Since 1950, ATFCU has been offering superior financial services with a member oriented focus. If you’re ready to experience a financial institution that’s all about you and your community, we invite you to join more than 47,000 of your friends and neighbors who have chosen to become part of something better.

You may join the credit union either in person or online. The first step is establishing a savings account with a minimum deposit of $25. Other accounts are available at the time membership is established or can be added at a later date.

Eligibility for Membership

Our field of membership has widened significantly in recent years. If you are a member of any of the following groups you are eligible.

  • Residents of Taylor and Callahan counties. Persons who work, attend school or worship in these counties but reside elsewhere are also eligible.
  • Immediate family members or household members of current ATFCU members.
  • Immediate family members or household members of persons who are eligible for membership, even if the eligible member has chosen not to join the credit union.
  • Employees of public school systems in the following Texas counties:
    • Callahan
    • Coleman
    • Eastland
    • Fisher
    • Haskell
    • Jones
    • Kent
    • King
    • Knox
    • Nolan*
    • Runnels
    • Shackelford
    • Stephens
    • Stonewall
    • Taylor
    • Throckmorton

*Professional employees of the Sweetwater, Texas ISD are ineligible for membership at Abilene Teachers FCU because their employee group is affiliated with Sweetwater Regional FCU. (Please reference FCU Charter #1137 for additional details.)

Membership Application

Locations & Hours