Sign up for Home Branch

Signing up for Home Branch is easy - just input the following:

If this process is unsuccessful, please call 325-677-2274 (or toll free 1-800-677-6770) during the hours of 9 am - 6 pm (Central Time) Monday through Friday. One of our representatives will gladly assist you with a password reset.

If you'd prefer to drop in, a Member Services representative at any of our locations can also reset your password.




How To Join

Thank you for your interest in becoming a part of Abilene Teachers Federal Credit Union. We look forward to serving you.

Please drop by any of our lobby locations and visit with a Member Services Representative to open your account(s). To establish membership, you'll first open a savings (share) account with a minimum $25 deposit.  Other accounts (checking, loans, CD's) are available at the time membership is established or can be added at a later date.

Our membership application can also be completed online. It will be transmitted via secure, encrypted channels.

Please note - The 2001 Patriot Act requires all financial institutions to verify your identity. You'll need to bring your Social Security number along with your driver's license, passport or state ID when applying in person or have them available if applying online.

Once you become a member of Abilene Teachers Federal Credit Union, you can remain a member for life regardless of where you may live or work.

People in the following groups are eligible to join Abilene Teachers Federal Credit Union.

  • Residents of Taylor and Callahan counties. Persons who work, attend school or worship in these counties (but reside elsewhere) are also eligible.
  • Immediate family members of current members. 'Immediate family' is defined as the spouse, child, sibling, parent, grandparent or grandchild of a current member. Adoptive relationships and step-relationships are included in this definition.
  • Household members of current ATFCU members. 'Household' is defined as persons living in the same residence maintaining a single economic unit.
  • Immediate family members or household members of persons who are eligible for membership. For instance, a teacher in one of the counties listed below has not chosen to become a member. However, her husband, children, parents and grandchildren are eligible due to her professional affiliation.
  • Employees of public school systems in the following Texas counties:
    • Callahan
    • Coleman
    • Eastland
    • Fisher
    • Haskell
    • Jones
    • Kent
    • King
    • Knox
    • Nolan*
    • Runnels
    • Shackelford
    • Stephens
    • Stonewall
    • Taylor
    • Throckmorton

*Professional employees of the Sweetwater, Texas ISD are ineligible for membership at Abilene Teachers FCU because they are affiliated with Sweetwater Regional FCU. Please reference FCU Charter #1137 for additional details.

FDIC Equal Housing Lender
P.0. Box 5706, Abilene, Texas  79608